Board of Education

Pohatcong Twp. School

Board of Education Members

Mrs. Patricia Babcock – President

Mrs. Kristine Griesmeyer – Vice President

Mr. John Stillo

Mr. Jamie Hudak

Mr. Joseph Delesky

Mrs. Renata Melvin

Mrs. Angela Merrick

Mrs. Lynn Erk

Mr. JR Hann

Mr. Tim Mantz, Board Secretary

Mrs. Jessica Hanics, Treasurer

Atillio Roscher, M.D., School Physician

Upcoming Board of Education Meetings

All meetings are located in the Pohatcong School library at 7:00 pm unless otherwise noted.

  • October 17, 2019
  • November 21, 2019
  • December 19, 2019

Our Mission

The mission of Pohatcong School District is to develop positive attitudes and life skills in order to foster a positive self-concept in all students by enhancing achievement in the New Jersey Core Curriculum Standards at all grade levels. Students, parents, and staff will focus on the following: success not failure, potential not limitations, strengths not weaknesses, and positives not negatives.

Our Goals for the 2017-2018 School Year

District Goals

    • Implement English Language Arts Journeys program in grades K-6
    • Implement EnVision Math and Algebra in Grades 6-8
    • Implement preschool program

Board Goals

  • Post selected curricula online
  • Oversee implementation of outsourced child care program